Home » Posts Tagged "National Assembly" (Page 2)

Tag Archives: National Assembly

Jiba Mrwebi

Jiba and Mrwebi shouldn’t be reinstated: National Assembly

3 December 2019, 5:11 PM

The National Assembly has passed a resolution that former NPA boss Nomgcobo Jiba and Special Director of Public Prosecutions Lawrence Mrwebi should not be reinstated.

WATCH: MPs condemn ongoing acts of violence against women

3 December 2019, 3:10 PM

MPs have condemned the ongoing acts of violence against women in the country. The theme of the debate: Enough is Enough-365 days to end gender-based violence.

16 Days of Activism

National Assembly debates 16 Days of Activism

3 December 2019, 12:27 PM

 The National Assembly will on Tuesday hold a debate on 16 Days of Activism of No Violence against Women and Children. This comes as the country marks the 16 Days of Activism which ends on the 10th of December.

Firearm amnesty to reduce illegal and unwanted firearms

1 December 2019, 10:33 AM

The National Assembly passed a resolution more than a week ago, paving the way for another fire-arm amnesty period starting on the 1st of December until the end of May next year.

Mabuza back in National Assembly on Wednesday

25 November 2019, 7:01 AM

Deputy President David Mabuza will be back in the National Assembly this week after last week’s oral reply session was postponed.



SABC © 2019