Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng will on Wednesday officially receive the list of designated members of Parliament and provincial legislatures from the Independent Electoral Commission.

He will also announce the dates of the first sittings of the NCOP and the National Assembly.

Spokesperson in the office of the Chief Justice Nathi Mncube says Mogoeng will hand the list over to the Acting Secretary to Parliament.

“Wednesday, the 15th of May at about 2 O’ clock at the Constitutional Court of South Africa, the IEC Chairperson will hand over the lists of the candidates of persons that have been elected in Parliament and also the list of those candidates that have been elected to be in the legislatures.”

Mncube adds, “These names will be handed over by the IEC to the Chief Justice of the Republic of South Africa Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng. He will then determine the first sitting of the two houses, which is the National Assembly and NCOP.”