South African Football Association President Danny Jordaan says team must deal with cases and disputes early.

He said this at the ABC Motsepe Playoffs draw in which teams in four provinces have lodged protests ahead of the playoffs.

Acornbush United, Mangaung United, Steenberg United, Summer Fields Dynamos and Hungry Lions will represent their provinces, while teams in Limpopo, North West, Eastern Cape and Gauteng have lodged protests.

Even the PSL season was dominated by late protests especially with Mamelodi Sundowns and Bidvest Wits’ Wayne Arendse issue.

The match took place last year in September and is still be to be decided. Jordaan says they need to implement the mechanism to prevent this in the future. – Report by Vincent Sitsula