Telkom Knockout: Last 16 dates, venues, kick-off times confirmed

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Following the exciting 2019/20 Telkom Knockout launch and Round of 16 draw on Wednesday, the Premier Soccer League (PSL) on Thursday confirmed the round of 16 dates, venues and kick-off times.

The #TKO2019 round of 16 fixtures will be played on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Tuesday (18, 19, 20, 22) October 2019.

Tickets will be sold at TicketPro outlets and selected Sasol Garages countrywide.

The League will advise on ticket availability in due course.

Maritzburg United and 2017 Telkom Knockout champions, Bidvest Wits will kick-off the 2019/20 edition of the Telkom Knockout at Harry Gwala Stadium on Friday, 18 October 2019.

Kick-off is scheduled for 20h00.

On Saturday, there will be a total of four fixtures: Lamontville Golden Arrows will host Polokwane City at Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium while Cape Town City and Kaizer Chiefs will renew their cup rivalry at Cape Town Stadium.

Both matches will kick-off at 15h00.

In the evening, 2011 champions Orlando Pirates will welcome TKO debutants, Stellenbosch FC to the Orlando Stadium at 18h00. Then at 20h15, SuperSport United who won the competition in 2014 will host TKO defending champions, Baroka FC at Lucas Masterpieces Stadium in Atteridgeville.

On Sunday afternoon, 2015 champions Mamelodi Sundowns will play against AmaZulu FC at Lucas Moripe Stadium while Highlands Park and Black Leopards trade blows at the Makhulong Stadium in Tembisa. Kick-off for both Sunday fixtures is at 15h00.

The last fixture of the TKO round of 16 will take place on Tuesday, 22 October 2019 between Chippa United and 2012 champions Bloemfontein Celtic at Sisa Dukashe Stadium in Mdantsane, East London.