Springboks crowned Team of the Year

Rassie Erasmus
Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Springboks have been crowned Team of the Year at the 2019 World Rugby Awards Ceremony in Tokyo, Japan. This a day after they beat England in the final of the tournament in Yokohama to clinch the World Cup title for the third time.

Bok coach, Rassie Erasmus, beat other top coaches such as New Zealand’s Steve Hansen and England’s Eddie Jones to get the Coach of the Year award.

Lock, Pieter Steph Du Toit, won World Rugby’s Player of the Year award, an award for which he was nominated alongside teammate, Cheslin Kolbe.