Sanef announces new leadership

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The South African National Editors’ Forum (Sanef) has elected new leadership over the weekend, when it also hosted the annual Nat Nakasa courageous journalism awards.

The new leadership features established journalists, including  Mahlatse Gallens,  Adriaan Basson and Chris Louw among others.

Sanef has expressed its total commitment in ensuring diversity in its structure.

In a statement issued on Monday, Sanef  explained its preparations for next year’s general elections.

“This will include supporting and initiating election training across the industry, and launching a campaign to protect the safety of journalists. An important component of this campaign will also include promoting the critical role of the media in elections and a campaign against fake news.”


For more click the document below:


Sanef Presser SANEF Celebrates Courageous Journalism and Elects New Leadership 25 June 2018 (1) (Text)