SABC digital news editor, Izak Minnaar has been named one of the jury chairs for the 10th Annual Bookmark Awards which will be  on 1st March in Johannesburg.

The  Awards sets the benchmark for the industry by celebrating award-winning work that inspires and educates the market about the power to build brands through creative, high-impact digital executions that deliver measurable results.

Minnaar will chair the publishers’ jury panel while M&C Saatchi Abel chairman Jerry Mpufane will serve as jury president.

Chairing the relatively new gamers jury panel is Danielle Mascher, head of development: Liquorice. Lorraine Landon, head of agencies: Google SA is chairing the performers jury panel. Luke Judeikin, co-founder and co-CEO: is chairing the builders jury panel, and the innovative engineers jury panel will be chaired by Native VML’s integrated art director Jade Amic.