South Africa will deposit its instruments of ratification of the African Free Continental Trade Area in Addis Ababa, on the side-lines of the African Union Summit.

Five other countries including Senegal, Sierra Leonne, Republic of Congo, Mauritius will also deposit their instruments.

This will bring to 17 the number of countries that have ratified the agreement.

For the agreement to take effect, a minimum of 22 countries must ratify the agreement.

Trade and Industry Minister Rob Davies says this will create a bigger market for Africa and help the continent industrialise.

Meanwhile, Davies says Finance Minister Tito Mboweni will outline where finances will come from to unbundle Eskom and to establish a directorate within the National Prosecuting Authority to deal with systematic corruption.

Click below for moreā€¦