The office of the African National Congress (ANC) Chief Whip has confirmed that they have received a letter of resignation from former Minister of Labour, Mildred Oliphant as an ANC Member of Parliament.

Oliphant is one of 14 former ministers from the fifth Administration who did not make it to President Cyril Ramaphosa’s sixth Administration.