Nhlanhla Nene back as Finance Minister, Mabuza Deputy President

Reading Time: < 1 minute

President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced a cabinet reshuffle after long consultation with other stakeholders.

David Mabuza has been announced as the new deputy president.

The notable changes include,  Nhlanhla Nene as Finance Minister,  Nomvula Mokonyane as Communications Minister, Higher Education has Naledi Pandor as minister,  Malusi Gigaba back at Home Affairs,  Nomaindiya Mfeketo at Human Settlements, among others.

The changes by President Ramaphosa seek to re-shape the administration.

The SACP earlier said that it is glad that the ANC has heeded its long-standing call for a radical restructuring of the cabinet.

SACP spokesperson, Alex Mashilo says they were consulted before the president took his final decisions.

Notable ministers who have been excluded in the cabinet include ,Fikile Mbalula , David Douglas Des Van Rooyen , Faith Muthambi and David Mahlabo to name a few.


Full Statement below: