VIDEO: Swearing-in of new cabinet ministers

Reading Time: < 1 minutes

President Cyril Ramaphosa and Acting Chief Justice Raymond Zondo are expected to preside over the swearing ceremony of the former National Assembly Speaker, Thandi Modise, and Thembi Nkadimeng.

Modise will take an oath of office as Defence and Military Veterans Minister, while Nkadimeng will be sworn in as Deputy Minister of COGTA.

Live proceedings on the video link below:

BREAKING NEWS: Govender brothers sentenced to 7 years imprisonment for attempted murder, 3 years for grievous bodily harm and 12 months for assault common. For more visit http://sabcnews.com