Ramaphosa appoints new Concourt judges

Reading Time: < 1 minute

President Cyril Ramaphosa has appointed two new judges to vacant posts in the constitutional court.

The two members appointed are Judge Zukisa Laura Lumka Tshiqi and Judge Stevan Arnold Majiedt and will take their place from 1 October 2019.

President Ramaphosa appointed Judges Tshiqi and Majiedt from a list of five nominees prepared by the Judicial Services Commission.

The Commission conducted interviews in April 2019 following the discharge from active service of former Deputy Chief Justice Dikgang Moseneke and Justice Bess Nkabinde.


Read the full statement below: