Graphic: Newly elected EFF Top 6

Reading Time: < 1 minutes



Four new members have made it to the top six. They include Marshal Dlamini as secretary-general with Poppy Moilola as his deputy. Veronica Mente is the new chairperson while Omphile Maotwe is the party’s treasurer-general.

Julius Malema and Floyd Shivambu may have been retained as EFF president and deputy president, respectively.

All positions were not contested and therefore nominees were all duly elected and confirmed to their positions.

EFF delegates made the nominations on Saturday night.



BREAKING NEWS: Govender brothers sentenced to 7 years imprisonment for attempted murder, 3 years for grievous bodily harm and 12 months for assault common. For more visit http://sabcnews.com