Director of Rugby at South Africa national rugby union team, Rassie Erasmus has included three uncapped players in his 35-man squad for the Rugby Championship, starting with a match against Argentina in Durban on the 18th of this month.

Loose-forwards Cyle Brink of the Lions and the Bulls’ Marco van Staden with Stormers flyhalf Damien Willemse, are the uncapped players.

Several players also return to the national set-up for the first time this season, such as lock Eben Etzebeth, eighth man Warren Whiteley and Bath-based Francois Louw.

Players who were not considered because of injury include Damian de Allende, Warrick Gelant, Lood de Jager and Coenie Oosthuizen.

Siya Kolisi retains the captaincy.