Elections 2019: National Freedom Party

National Freedom Party
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Abbreviation: NFP

The National Freedom Party (NFP) party will be contesting in the National elections and for all nine provinces

The National Freedom party was founded in 2011.

The party leader is Zanele kaMagwaza-Msibi

The 2019 party election manifesto:

The NFP won 6 seats in the National Assembly in the 2014 national elections.

In the Provincial elections in the same year the party got 6 seats in KwaZulu-Natal.

In the Municipal elections in 2011 the party secured just over 640 000 votes, but the party was disqualified from participating in the 2016 municipal elections because it failed to pay the election fee to the IEC.