The Bulls on Sunday announced a 27-man touring squad for the Australasian leg of their Super Rugby campaign.

Their squad included 15 forwards and 12 backs.

The team will first travel to the Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane to take on the Queensland Reds on March 10, before heading to New Zealand to take on the Chiefs at the Waikato Stadium on March 16, with their final stop in Christchurch facing the mighty Crusaders on March 23.

Bulls Super Rugby touring squad 2018:

Forwards: Pierre Schoeman, Lizo Gqoboka, Trevor Nyakane, Conraad van Vuuren, Frans van Wyk, Jaco Visagie, Adriaan Strauss, Jason Jenkins, RG Snyman, Lood de Jager, Roelof Smit, Marco van Staden, Thembelani Bholi, Hanro Liebenberg, Nic de Jager

Backs: Andre Warner, Embrose Papier, Handre Pollard, Marnitz Boshoff, Manie Libbok, Burger Odendaal (captain), Jesse Kriel, Johnny Kotze, Travis Imaiel, Divan Rossouw, Warrick Gelant, Duncan Matthews.