South Africa has drawn first blood in the 2019/2020 season of the World Rugby Sevens Series.

They won the Dubai Sevens by beating New Zealand 15-nil in the final. It was the Blitzboks fourth win in Dubai in six years and the first time they kept the All Blacks scoreless in 19 years.

South Africa, who scored three tries, led five-nil at half-time. The next tournament in the series takes place in Cape Town next weekend.