New Zealand have won the T20 series against India 2-1 in Hamilton. The hosts won by four runs after posting a decent score of 213 for four, setting India a target of 214 to win.

The visitors could only reach 208 after losing six wickets in the process. India won the toss and decided to field, with both sides having made one change each from the previous game.

This was the same ground where India had their only defeat in the five-match ODI series.

It was a solid opening partnership of Tim Seifert and Colin Munro for New Zealand that set the tone for the match.

The hard hitting South African born Munro reached his 9th T20 fifty, before he was finally dismissed after making 72 runs.