Women’s soccer sponsors Sasol and SAFA have increased the overall prize money for the 2017 Sasol Women’s League National Championship to R500 000.

The winners will take home R200 000 after the final of the year-ending club competition.

There will also be five cheques on offer of R5 000 each for the Diski Queen of the Tournament, Goalkeeper of the Tournament, Top Goalscorer of the Tournament, Most Promising Queen of the Tournament, as well as the Queen of Queens of the Tournament.

Furthermore, the Diski Queen of the Match, in every game, will walk away with R2 000.

This year the tournament will be hosted by Coal City Wizards who finished in fourth place in 2016. The competition will be held at Kabokweni Stadium (just outside Nelspruit) in Mpumalanga from 4-9 December.

Bloemfontein Celtic Ladies are back in the mix to defend the title they won after they defeated Gauteng’s JVW FC in the final at the D’Almeida Stadium in Mosselbay in 2016.