ANC Tshwane, West Rand elect new leadership

Kgosi Maepa
Reading Time: < 1 minute

The African National Congress (ANC) regions of Tshwane and the Johannesburg West Rand in Gauteng have announced their new elected leadership.

This followed their three-day regional conference of robust deliberations among delegates which began on Friday in Pretoria and the West Rand respectively.

The new Tshwane chairperson is Kgosi Maepa deputised by Aaron Maluleka, regional secretary is Eugene Modise, his deputy Charles Masemola, and Siphiwe Mbatha is the treasurer.

In the West Rand region Maphefo Letsie is chairperson with Denis Thabe as her deputy.

The ANC Gauteng Province has congratulated the two regions for the robustness, frankness and eagerness with which they approached their conferences.

The party believes their commitment will help in unifying the movement across the regions. This has also set the tone for the Provincial Conference taking place on 20 – 22 July 2018.