The CSIR says their predictions show that the ANC will keep control of the Mpumalanga province, with 22 of the available 30 seats in the provincial legislature destined to be won by the party.

Almost two thirds of the voting districts in the province have declared their results in the 2019 National and Provincial Government Elections.

The EFF is expected to win four seats in the legislature, the DA three and the FF Plus could win one seat, according to the predictions.

Party Mpumalanga seats
   ANC 22
   EFF 4
   DA 3
   VF PLUS 1