The African National Congress (ANC) NEC has resolved that Pemmy Majodina will be the party’s Chief Whip in parliament, Thandi Modise is the National Assembly Speaker elect and Lechesa Tsenoli will remain as deputy Speaker.

Amos Masondo will be chairperson of the National Council of Provinces (NCOP) and Sylvia Lucas his deputy chair.

The NEC has also decided that Job Mokgoro will stay on as North West Premier.

These posts have still to be confirmed in parliament.

The ANC convened a special National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting on Monday in Cape Town.