South African Football Association has announced that all non-professional football teams will not be participating in the 2020/21 Nedbank Cup, following the adjusted lockdown Level 3.

The Premier Soccer league has confirmed that eight Glad Africa Championship teams will be brought back into the Nedbank Cup despite being knocked out in earlier qualifying rounds due to the suspension of non-professional football.

The 2020/21 Nedbank Cup draw consequently proceeded with 32 teams, being 16 DStv Premiership teams and 16 Glad Africa championship teams.

Some of the mouth-watering match-ups will see Cape Town City taking on Bloemfontein Celtic, there will also be a KZN Derby Lamontville Golden Arrows taking on Amazulu. Matches will kick-off on the 3rd of February.

Last season, the Brazilians completed a domestic treble, having lifted the Telkom Knockout Cup in December, the Absa Premiership trophy early in September, when they finally won the Nedbank Cup title. In the last day of the coronavirus-disrupted season, Mamelodi Sundowns were crowned champions of the tournament after a 1-0 win over Bloemfontein Celtic.