Political parties have until the end of Wednesday to submit their candidates lists for the May 8 general elections to the Electoral Commission.

The lists must be accompanied by a R45 000 registration deposit for each province, as well as a R200 000 deposit to contest nationally.

Most smaller parties are opting to contest in provinces where they believe they have strong support.

The ANC says in a statement that its secretary general, Ace Magashule will submit the party’s candidate’s lists after a thorough selection process that complied with the party’s guidelines.

Click on video below: