The ANC Provincial Task Team in the North West has resolved to recall three mayors whose municipalities have collapsed and are unable to render basic services to the people.

This after the PTT recalled with immediate effect, four mayors from all the municipalities implicated in the deposit of municipal funds in  VBS Mutual Bank.

PTT spokesperson, Kabelo Mataboge says: “We have recalled comrade Bitsang Lenkopane who is a former mayor of Kagisano Molopo and replaced her with comrade Segomotsi Mere who is a councillor in that municipality.”

“The Mamusa and Maqwassie Hills municipalities’ situation, service delivery has collapsed and we felt it is better to relieve the comrades in those municipalities of their duties,” says Mataboge.